To be announced soon!


To be announced soon!



The authors of all submitted papers are required to format their work according to the AISC template, with a maximun lenght of 10 pages (minimum 4 pages) including figures, tables, and references.

All proposed papers must be submitted in electronic form (PDF format) using DECON's conference management system.

Review process

DECON welcomes submissions with a preference for topics listed in the Call for Papers. All submitted papers will undergo a rigorous peer review process; each paper will be referred by at least three experts in the field, and be selected based on originality, quality, soundness, and relevance.


All accepted papers will be included in a special book published by Computational Intelligence and Complexity AISC SERIES of Springer-Nature. However, the author (or at least one of the authors in case of papers co-authored) will be required to register and attend the conference (choosing whether to attend on site or online/remotely) to present her paper. Failure to comply will result in exclusion from the conference and the special book.

** Indexing: The books of this series are submitted to SCOPUSGoogle Scholar and Springerlink **, EI-Compendex, ISI, DBLP.

Special Issues

Special issue in the International Journal of Interactive Multimedia and Artificial Intelligence (ISSN: 1989 - 1660, JCR (2020): 3,137 (Q2))

To Be Updated

Important dates

  • General deadline: 22nd April, 2022
  • Notification of acceptance: 30th May, 2022
  • Camera-Ready papers: 17th June, 2022
  • Conference Celebration: 13th-15th July, 2022


Chairmen of the Steering and Organising Committee

  • Edgardo Bucciarelli - University of Chieti-Pescara (Italy)
  • Shu-Heng Chen - National Chengchi University, Taipei (Taiwan)
  • Juan Manuel Corchado - University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Javier Parra - University of Salamanca (Spain)